

CHIROPRACTIC PHYSICIAN'S BOARD OF NEVADA

4600 Kietzke Lane, M-245 | Reno, Nevada 89502-5000 Phone: (775) 688-1921 | Fax: (775) 688-1920

Website: http://chirobd.nv.gov | Email: chirobd.nv.gov | Email: chirobd.nv.gov

The Application to change your status from Inactive to Active follows. Please review the following instructions before you complete and submit the application.

Inactive to Active Status Instructions:

The following must be submitted with the attached completed, signed and notarized application form:

- Payment in the amount of \$325.00 Payment may be made by mailing a personal check or money order with your application, or by credit card over the phone.
- Copies of certificates of completion, confirming 36 hours of continuing education completed during the 24 months immediately preceding the reinstatement.

The following must be received directly from the issuing institutions:

• Completed, signed and sealed "Certification of Good Standing"/License Verification issued from the chiropractic licensing board(s) of all states in which the applicant has ever been licensed.

If you have not maintained practice in another state, territory or country within the preceding 5 years the Board shall hold a hearing to determine the applicant's professional competency and fitness and may require the applicant to pass the National Special Purposes Examination for Chiropractic prepared by the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners before placing the license on active status

General Application Information:

• Application forms must be submitted with all questions answered completely and truthfully.

Once the Board is in receipt of all the required documentation you will receive your renewal license card.

Review the Nevada Revised Statutes regarding reinstatement by selecting the link below:

Refer to NRS 634.121 to review the law regarding the procedure to restore active status.

DC licenses expire December 31st of every even numbered year.

CHIROPRACTIC PHYSICIANS' BOARD OF NEVADA

4600 Kietzke Lane, Suite M-245, Reno, NV 89502 775-688-1921 / 775-688-1920 (fax)

APPLICATION FOR RE-ACTIVATION OF LICENSE TO PRACTICE CHIROPRACTIC IN THE STATE OF NEVADA

Print clearly or type	Fee must accompany application
PLEASE NOTE: FAILURE TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS RESULT IN DENIAL OF THIS APPLICATION AND THE FE	
Nevada License No.:	Date granted:
Name:	Phone No.:
Address:	
	Email:
State in which currently actively practicing:	
License No.: Date granted:	Expiration:
Address of current practice:	
Date on which you began current active practice:	
If not currently practicing, give date on which you ceased practical	cticing:
State in which you last practiced:	
Other state in which you have been granted a license to practi	ice chiropractic:
Current status of other licenses:	
Have you ever been denied a license by any other jurisdiction	on?YesNo If yes, give details:
. Have you ever surrendered a license?YesNo	If yes give details:
. Are there any outstanding complaints or disciplinary actionsYesNo If yes, give details:	
Have you ever been the subject of disciplinary action in any	/ other jurisdiction?YesNo If yes, give details:
5. Have you ever been named as a defendant in a profession	nal malpractice suit?YesNo If yes, give details:
6. Have you ever been arrested for or charged with any crime Even if you have had records sealed and you have been to Information, including juvenile recordsYesNo	old that your file has been cleared, you must report this
7. Have you ever been convicted of a crime other than a traff had records sealed and you have been told that your file hincluding juvenile recordsYesNo lf yes, give	has been cleared, you must report this information,

	ou ever been found in default in the payment of a student loan?YesNo If yes give
-	rug or alcohol dependent and/or enrolled in a drug or alcohol rehabilitation program? s, give details:
	opriate response regarding child support (<u>FAILURE TO MARK ONE OF THE THREE WILL</u> F THE APPLICATION):
I am not su	bject to a court order for the support of a child or children.
the order o	ct to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with or am in compliance with a plan approved by the District Attorney or other public forcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.
with the or	ct to a court order for the support of one or more children and am <u>NOT</u> in compliance der or a plan approved by the District Attorney or other public agency enforcing the e repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.
Continuing Education	seminar(s) attended during the past biennium (must total at least 36 hours):
Seminar Title:	-
Seminar Sponsor:	
Date(s) Attended:	
Number of Hours Attend	ded:
	ee for restoration from inactive to active status must accompany this application. If restoring ired to active, the fee is \$500.00 plus \$25.00 Administrative Fee & \$40.25 Background check
	y under penalty of perjury that all of the answers and information provided in the above d complete, and I understand that if any answer or information is found to be otherwise, I by the Board.
Date	Signature of Applicant